TRIBUNNEWS.IT – Indonesia U22 national team coach Indra Sjafri made a mistake while celebrating SEA Games 2023 final against Thailand on Tuesday (16/5) WIB night.
The start of the timeline Indra Sjafri celebrated incorrectly as the Under-22 national team match between Indonesia and Thailand went into the second half of extra time.
At that time, the Indonesia U-22 national team still surpassed Thailand with a score of 2-1.
However, in the 7 minutes of added time, the defense of the Indonesian Under-22 national team was often attacked by the Thais who wanted to equalize.
Read also: Sumardji Story, National Team Coach Beaten by Official Thailand at SEA Games 2023: My Intention to Part
The climax was in the 96th minute, Bagas Kaffa fell in the middle of the field following a fight over an aerial ball with the Thai player with the number 11 on his back.
The Thai player known as Anan was sent off by the referee after the duel.
Bagas Kafffa also received treatment from the Indonesia U22 national team medical team for about 1 minute.
After Bagas Kaffa’s treatment was over, the match continued and the Indonesia U22 national team was awarded a free kick.
The captain of the Indonesia U-22 national team, Rizky Ridho took a free kick and headed the ball into the penalty area.
Rizky Ridho’s lure was immediately forwarded by goalkeeper Ernando Ari by throwing the ball forward.
There had been a fight between the player of the Indonesian Under 22 national team and the Thai defender, but in the end the ball ended up in the arms of the opposing goalkeeper.
Then, the Thai goalkeeper named Soponwit Rakyart kicked the ball to his full back partner.
The ball reached Soponwit’s colleague and he tried to carry it to the center of the field.
This prompted one of the Indonesia U22 national team players to approach him to pin him.
Quoted From Many Source